List of State Universities in Nigeria and their websites

Every state in Nigeria has a state university, hence, there are at least 36 universities in Nigeria.

In this post I have gathered all the state universities in Nigeria and the official websites of the universities. I want to believe that every state university in Nigeria is in the list below, however, if there is any state university not listed, please mention the school in the comment box and it will be added to the list.

Here are all the state owned varsities in Nigeria and links to their official website:

List of state universities in Nigeria

  1. Abia State University, Uturu:
  2. Adamawa State University Mubi:
  3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba:
  4. Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo:
  5. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma:
  6. Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli:
  7. Bauchi State University, Gadau
  8. Benue State University, Makurdi.
  9. Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu:
  10. Cross River State University of Science & Technology, Calabar:
  11. Delta State University Abraka:
  12. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki:
  13. Ekiti State University:
  14. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu:
  15. Gombe State Univeristy, Gombe:
  16. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai:
  17. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rumuolumeni:
  18. Imo State University, Owerri:
  19. Kaduna State University, Kaduna:
  20. Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil:
  21. Kebbi State University, Kebbi:
  22. Kogi State University Anyigba:
  23. Kwara State University, Ilorin:
  24. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso:
  25. Lagos State University Ojo, Lagos:
  26. Nasarawa State University, Keffi:
  27. Niger Delta Unversity, Yenagoa:
  28. Northwest University, Kano
  29. Olabisi Onabanjo University Ago-Iwoye:
  30. Ondo State University of Science & Technology, Okitipupa:
  31. Osun State University, Oshogbo:
  32. Plateau State University, Bokkos:
  33. Rivers State University of Science & Technology:
  34. Sokoto State University, Sokoto
  35. Tai Solarin Univ. of Education, Ijebu-Ode:
  36. Taraba State University, Jalingo:
  37. Technical University,Ibadan
  38. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.